Benefits Of Turmeric / Golden Milk Recipe

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Turmeric, also called the "Golden Spice", has been used for centuries​ for medical issues. The active substance in turmeric is curcumin. This amazing spice has been used for treating arthritis, coughs, purifying the ​blood, treating allergies and so much more. My personal experience with turmeric has only been positive, it has helped with my sharp knee pain and debilitating inflammation. Its​ anti-inflammatory properties have​ left me in awe! I constantly use it for culinary uses, such as in chili, rice, soups, and even ice cream. This tea also helps if you're trying to wean off of coffee!

Artboard 1@1x.jpg

One of my favorite recipes currently would be Golden Milk. It has a wonderful earthy, spicy and sweet taste. Move over hot chocolate, you've just been replaced. Adjust spices and sweetness to your liking but the spicier​ the better for you!



Golden Turmeric Milk Tea (Turmeric Tea)

Ingredients

  • 2 cups of milk (Coconut, almond, flax, cashew, soy, dairy)

  • 1 tsp of cinnamon powder

  • 1 tsp of turmeric powder or 1-inch slice of fresh turmeric

  • 1 tsp of ginger powder or 1-inch​ slice of fresh ginger

  • 1/4 tsp of black pepper

  • 1 tablespoon of raw honey or maple syrup

  • 1 tablespoon of unsweetened​ coconut cream

Instructions

  1. Blend all ingredients except the coconut cream in a high powered blender. Blend for one minute.

  2. Pour blended milk into a small pot and heat for about 5 minutes. You do not want to boil!

  3. Put a dollop of the unsweetened coconut cream on top and sprinkle some more cinnamon.

  4. Drink immediately.

  5. ENJOY!



Warmly,
Ivana

Sort:  

I love turmeric! I'm excited to grow it in our greenhouse someday :) My dad has also taken it with great success to reduce inflammation in his knees. Great post!

I’m excited to read about that journey on growing turmeric. 😃 Turmeric seriously is an amazing spice, it has helped me tremendously.

ooh, i've never added cinnamon to mine. this sounds delicious - thank you for sharing!

Try with it cinnamon and let me know how you like it. This recipe is how I make it so it’s a little on the spicier side but it’s soooo good.

One of the best tasting things in the kitchen! And the natural yellow coloring! LOVE it!

I completely agree with you!

I just purchaced a tumeric root so I can grow it at home. Well, try to grow it! Anyway, I had heard that it was medicinal, but I hadn’t looked into it myself. It really covers a lot! Thanks for the info and for the recipe. I think I have everything I need to make it, we’ll be trying it when the next cold front moves in.

Awesome! Let me know how you like this recipe. It’s spicier than other recipes but I believe the spicier the better for your body. 😃

wow, thanks for this post. i am also interested in what plants you choose for your projects.
follow you. maybe i can give you some info about what people here in germany use for their
chemicalfree products. Good luck with all your plans🌞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79