Sort:  

If you want I can provide sources/pubmeds, but essentially those claims typically came from "health doctors" and not scientists, which usually did not have data to support it.
More recently there has been studies to support that I believe, however I've yet to come across one that didn't have the leading "scientist" or funder being a dairy association, so go figure I guess.

From what I've studied phyto-estrogens cannot link up completely and thus do not have the same effect as mammal estrogens, which can link up with our "parts."
I remember actually having soy as a boy really is irrelevant unless you have about 2gallons a day, then a small impact appears to begin, although they concluded it wasn't statistically significant.
However, little girls (and women too, but less-so) benefit from soy consumption as the estrogens while they don't latch-on they, uhm, do the shimmy in front of your "parts" thus blocking animal estrogens from entering the cells, thus protecting from puberty and more-so breast cancer, as well as overall balancing hormones better.

This is likely one reason Asian women start puberty later, as well as lower dairy consumption and weight, and do not grow as large of breasts till they become pregnant, when they do significantly, uhm, inflate.

Like I said I can dig up some studies for it if you want; that myth originally also because bodybuilders always hit on soy because...well that's a whole 'nother topic.
Essentially whey is a by-product of milk production and the whey industry shilled the fuck out of bodybuilders into believing soy gave them man-boobs even though nobody ever got man-boobs from soy protein on bodybuilding forums...and funnily enough people always got man-boobs from doing a program called "GOMAD" which stands for "Gallon of milk a day."
Heh, I forgot about that.

I don't need a long list of pubmeds, but a Cochrane meta analysis would be a good place to start.

Why do you need a cochrane meta-analysis?
You do realize pubmeds are simply what is put into a meta-analysis? I can provide you a meta-analysis, but they aren't as specific in nature, which is why I didn't here.
They're more general rather than specific.

If I'm wrong and the sources I've cited aren't true, then provide a source for evidence to the contrary.
Give me a cochranet meta-analysis that says otherwise, because I can't find anything relevant in a quick search on their site.

I ask for a Cochrane meta analysis because I trust them and the standards they grade by.

Oh, well I can't find a single thing relating to general nutrition, only specific things like supplementation of (X) nutrient in infants in their search function.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68