You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papa Rodin Reminisces #2 - Wim Hof Method

in #health6 years ago

I've heard about the cold showers he suggests but always been too wimpy to do more than the occasional cold splash. But good to know there's more to it, and I can start with the breathing. I didn't quite understand the breathing, but will read more about it. Did you find that when you stopped, your cold tolerance decreased again? Or did you retain some of it?

Sort:  

The breathing is something that one has to discover for oneself to a degree. 30 breaths in/out through the mouth are more of a guideline.

You would be suprised how fast you get used to cold showers. And they actually feel great afterwards. After having taken a cold shower in the morning, I am awake but relaxed. I also found that sleeping was overall better after a cold shower in the evening.

I only stopped the breathing but I still take cold showers. I am much less cold-resistance than I have been back in 2016, that is for sure. But I still hold my own a bit better than I would have before I started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65