MY FAVORITE CARB FREE RECIPEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

balance.jpg
Source: https://breastcanceryogablog.com/2013/07/01/time-to-heal-helpful-manageable-tips-to-consider/mind-bodyspirit-balance/

My spiritual journey brought about much more than strengthened intuition and great wisdom, but it also brought about a massive change in my overall health. As you see in the image above, it is necessary for there to be a balance in body, mind and spirit. If one is either over or under stimulated, it will cause the balance to be out of sync and therefore causing some turbulence in your life. So, the answer to a happy and healthy life, well, BALANCE! I aim to kee a balance between all 3, and since then my life has changed. I am focusing on the body tonight and how I lost 25kgs in 5 months and how amazing I feel.

I was at my heaviest in 2014, at 124kgs, I was enormous and quite frankly, I didn't care. Although I did because I was the most self critical person and couldn't look at myself in the mirror, until the beginning of 2018 when we started the ketogenic diet. My husband is a type 1 diabetic so this really benefits him and he uses minimal insulin now and well, hes a healthy man. So, going on this self love journey I have spoken about in other posts, I decided that I needed to get my body healthy. I didn't lose the weight to feel sexy, although it does feel good to fit into nice clothes, mindset played a very big role in the process. I wasn't on a diet, I was in the process of changing my lifestyle and that was to change my eating habits in order to stick around. So I stuck to it and I had my treat of a chocolate or a burger or whatever maybe twice a month so I did not feel any resentment towards the change and well, it went so well I lost 25kgs and I am still losing. So, to get to the main part of this post, here is one of my favorite recipes that we have at least once a week, that we had tonight !!!! These are also easy to make and freeze for quick meals after work

BUN-LESS BEEF BURGERS

INGREDIENTS

1 Kg Beef mince
4 Tsp Paprika
3 Tsp Black pepper
2 ½Tsp Salt
1 Tsp Cumin
1 Tsp Coriander
1 Egg
8 Large Black Mushrooms
2Tsp Garlic
2 Tbsp Butter

METHOD

Mix all the spice in a bowl together. In a separate bowl mix mince, egg and ¾
of spice mix, combine well. Shape patties into the desired and fry with olive oil or coconut oil.
To Freeze: Place wax paper between patties before freezing so that you don't battle to separate them when you want to use them.

While the burgers are frying, take your mushrooms and melt the butter in a large pan, add the garlic and fry them face down first, keep them frying until soft. Once everything is cooked, we assemble the bunless burger by putting down a mushroom, cheese, the burger, more cheese, an egg and another mushroom.

http _prod.static9.net.au___media_Images_Kitchen_2016_02_03_11_45_0302-paleoburger-recipe.jpg
Source: https://kitchen.nine.com.au/2016/05/20/11/05/pete-evans-mum-burger-with-a-grilled-mushroom-bun

Yeah I didn't take a photo of my own okay, lol. I was too hungry I just wanted to tuck in.

So that's it for tonight, I am still working on my challenge to make it as perfect as I can to help you as best I can so that's all coming. I hope that this recipe brings your home some healthy happiness and well, Bon Appétit

Have fun and much love and light guys

Sort:  

i vote you.please vote me also.

And thank you so much too! I am very grateful, thank you for taking the time to read my post. Have a gorgeous day

upvoted, please follow me!

thank you so much! I have followed you, I will upvote you too. Thanks so much for your kindness!

Very nice

Posted using Partiko Android

se ve rico....!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13