I Show You - My Gym Workout - Do You Even Lift Bro ? XD

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hi Laila here, this is my first workout post, today I went to the gym, usually I go to the gym at night, today I went in the morning.

I didn't talk about my weight loss story, but I will definitely talk about it in a comming post, it was so hard for me to break free from the depression and pain that comes with being overweight but I did it and I want to motivate people who are still suffering.

Gym workout

When you have time get out from the house and do it, you don't have time ?

Believe me you do !!

This is the upper body day, let's go !

Seated Rows

3 sets, 15 reps in each set.

Tricep pulldowns

3 sets, 8 reps for each set.

Assisted Chin-ups

3 sets, 10 reps each.

Side Lateral Rises

3 sets of 12 reps each.

Kettlebell shoulder raises

3 sets of 12 reps.

The whole thing took me 1 hour.

What I eat before and after the workout

I eat Bananas and oranges before the workout.

After the workout I drink a lot of water and I eat some dates and that's it, I just wait 2 hours and then take my usual meal, you don't want to complicate it !

Remember we want health and wealth, not just cryptos lol

Love you guys, thank you for reading !

If you like my post please leave an Upvote and resteem :)

Sort:  

More posts like this!!! I love all things fitness. 😄

You look great! Keep it up!!

Thank you so much

liked and followed :)

Love Shoulder Raises! My problem is after I W/O I'm starving. I do 16oz Almond Milk with a scoop of Vegan Sport Chocolate Protein. Seems to be doing the job so far... Great Post:)

Yes me too, sounds great, thank you

Uff, after being trapped for a month with a broken foot I am so glad to be outside and working out again, hell even walking feels amazing! At least I got some time to learn about crypto and trading haha

I'm glad you're okkey !

Thanks for sharing. Always inspired by people hitting the gym. Starting back up my self.

Thank you,that's great

Yep. And eating healthy image

Hi @kingvelt, nice post! I stumbled upon your profile and I am happy to find other women here in Steemit commited to fitness and healthy lifestyles, so naturally I followed you :-).

I think the post about your weight loss would be very interesting and helpful. I went through a similar situation a couple years ago, just got really depressed and gained a ton of weight and it was such a struggle to finally get out of that negative space in my head when I felt so uncomfortable in my own body. It took a long time and lots of patience to finally come back, lose the weight and regain my sanity! I would love to read about your personal experience with it and like you said, it could certainly help inspire some people who are still struggling. Cheers!

Thank you, i will absolutely write about my experience :) and help others

You gotta eat more protein all day before and after workouts girl!

LOL (honestly though)

Good for you sharing the personal info too, stuff like that will help others.

Nice work Laila

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67