‘De-Gaying’

in #health7 years ago

Hello, steemit members, today I want on ‘de-Gaying’ an experience I came across.
I know most of you must have heard of the word, but do you know what exactly the means means?
I was sitting in a restaurant and there was a family seating at the table before me. A certain smartly dressed man carrying a bible joined the family.

I overheard the father complaining that the son was gay and that he wanted the pastor to pray the gay out of teenager. This is one of the methods used for De-gaying a child. De-gaying is talking, praying or using any other method to influence a person to leaver his/her sexually.

I wanted to intervene, until a lady seated beside my table also heard the conversation of the family and moved in the family. Ironically, the lady was also a pastor and I saw her pray with the family.

Sexuality is one of the problems affecting the world today attracting diverse views. Some argue that sexuality is a personal choice which should be controlled which other argue that it is a genetically factor that people have no control over.
index.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit!!

I am @botty and I give away free random upvotes and create free competitions with prizes.

Follow me for upcoming contests and a chance of a random free upvote, every 6 hours.

Keep on Steemin'

@keyrioh
Nice Post!
Thanks for sharing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33