Battling Chronical Illness

in #health7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170405_121129.jpg

This is my story. I am 22 years old and sick. Its been a year when I received the bad news. It was not easy for me. When I heard what the doctor found out it feels like my whole world just fall apart,but I manage not to cry in front of my doctor especially in front of my mother but deep inside me is slowly dying already.

Its very hard to be chronically ill. Thinking that theres a bacteria inside your body that is killing you it depressing, I feel like im a living dead. I cant go to school I cant go to the mall I cant mingle at all. I struggle everyday of my life. There comes a time that I lose hope already like I wanna die. But thinking about my family it makes me strong.

Now Im still on medication,still surviving,still fighting the battle.

Sort:  

hope you won the battle that u fight for.. keep spirit and get well soon.. :)

Keep believing and hoping. Also, do stuff that will make you smile. I have a chronic disease as well, diagnosed almost 10 years ago, when I was 18 years old, and the only thing you can really do for yourself is to keep smiling! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50