You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello - Ivor 90 'Steeming' In.

in #health7 years ago

Hi Ivor, welcome to steemit!

Looks like you are doing well so far; I am up vote number 100 for this post!

I think you will enjoy being here. There are a lot of friendly people, and health and travel articles have done well on steemit.

In case you do not know, in the very early days of YouTube, there was an English gentleman born in '27 who quickly became the most popular person on the entire site! You have joined steemit in its very early days, and you may draw inspiration from the story of one of your peers. You can read about Peter Oakley, known on YouTube as geriatric1927, at this wikipedia article: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Oakley

Best wishes to you!

Sort:  

Thank you Kenny for your kind and interesting words. I've just read the Peter Oakley article.Fascinating.Many similarities. I will look at some of his videos for inspiration later today.Sorting out priorities for my time might become an issue. Coffee mornings,family,walking,watching horse racing most afternoons,writing the next post for Steemit ! But hey, better to have that problem than - I'm bored,what can I do ?
Best regards
Ivor

Peter was a great guy! I had some interactions with him on YouTube and other websites. I love the fact that you are trying out steemit and I do think you will enjoy sharing whatever you choose to write about.

Sounds like you have a full satisfying schedule! Nothing boring about it, which is good. Maybe you can write something about horse racing sometime. I went occasionally to Aquaduct and Roosevelt Raceway when I lived in NY and then Gulfstream Park when I lived near Miami. Are you watching the horses live, or on TV? Do you wager on the ponies? I always enjoyed seeing them live, and betting small stakes.

I have Followed you, and look forward to your future writings!

Kenny. Sorry just noticed a comment from you about my interest in horse racing. Still finding my way around Steemit.I've got interested in horse racing in retirement. On TV mainly. Haydock Park today.Will have a small bet on the big race at 3.15pm. I watch some racing from the States. That is a good suggestion of yours for a post.Of the funny experience I had at Newbury race course.Well my family thought it funny anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08