You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY beauty products: 'heavenly facial cream' recipe, why and how to make it

in #health7 years ago

Very well presented. I have seen some moisturizers in China that use Shea butter but it also includes many other ingredients. I am sure making my own would be far more healthier and beneficial. Unfortunately I am not sure I could easily order all this stuff haha!

Sort:  

Thank you! And exactly, so many products sold in stores contain a list of ingredients of which we have no clue what they are. And so many of the chemicals that are used in those products are actually toxic. It's almost sad to think about all the ways in which toxins find their ways into our bodies these days, and how little we are aware of it. At least making your own beauty products from natural, organic ingredients goes such a long way in actually supporting your body, instead of harming it. I know it can seem to be a bit much when you first get started. But many online shops sell these kind of products these days, in so many parts of the world. For me, just understanding about toxins and how they (badly!) affect health, longevity, energy levels and how simple it can be to reduce them in my eating and beauty and all kinds of living routines - has been enough to change around my habits. It's a fun process actually, with such benefits :). Anyways, hope you've been inspired to be aware of the products you use! Wishing you all health and happiness! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50