Facts Behind the Black Rice

in #health7 years ago

Hello Steemians, I just have to share you this healthy tips. But first lemme tell a brief story about black rice. Black Rice as we know it, known as forbidden rice despite of being less popular than others like brown rice or wild rice, this ancient rice has more benefits to offer. This type of rice is a powerful disease fighting antioxidants, dietary fiber, anti inflammatory properties and helps you stop developing illness such as diabetes, cancer, heart disease and the all time favourite of all "WEIGHT GAIN".

In centuries, black rice was reserved for Chinese royalty. But today, it's popping out mostly in any store and countries. For those on a diet, or those who wants to be healthy, then black rice is for you. I should know, i bought mine 2 weeks ago and weight just drop from 160lbs to 157lbs, like seriously guys, when i was eating brown rice, i still ate a whole bunch of it, I'm a rice lover and now I'm full after 5-6 spoons of black rice, even if I wanted to still eat, I just can't.

I guess that's the idea of it, knowing this rice is free of gluten.

IMG_1411.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.22% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @keithriley23.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65