You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lupus: A Personalized Disease

in #health6 years ago

I'm sorry you go through this. I don't know what it's like, but I do have Myalgic Encephalomyelitis and also POTS (My heart and brain don't get enough blood while I'm standing up) . It is rough living with chronic illness I can't really say anything else. We just improvise and do what we can. Mine was all brought on by mercury poisoning which I am getting treatment for (chelation therapy) doing the Andy Cutler protocol.

You describe the way the pain feels very well, it's horrendous isn't it?

The title of this article jumped out at me, it's hard to find people that understand, usually i just say "I'm sick". But it is really hard to fathom why I even struggle to write simple posts on Steemit. So while I am sad you go through chronic illness too, it's nice to meet someone who understands. xx

Sort:  

POTS. Oh, yes. Before my lupus diagnosis, I was sent to Vanderbilt for tilt table testing. I'm a little orthostatic myself. I don't have actual POTS in the textbook form, but some symptoms of it are secondary to the vascular disease I have, so my sympathies are definitely with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93