My First Time Therapy Experience

in #health4 years ago

It has been a week since I experienced terrible pain in my left arm. If you will check my profile, you will notice that I had only posted three articles last week. Usually, it's one article per day. And this is the reason why I can't make articles consistently. I am using my right hand only when tapping my phone, so it takes a longer time to finish one article.

I have no idea why it suddenly happens. The pain starts with numbness in my left hand to a severe burning sensation that give a significant impact on my work and difficulty in sleeping. I thought it will only last for hours. I had managed to sleep that night after massaging my left shoulder and arm. But the next day, the pain was still there although the burning sensation was already gone.

I was like a person with hemiplegia that only the right part of my body was working. Every time I bend my arm for tapping my phone or doing anything, there was a tingling feeling like pins and needles pricking my arm. I am not a person who likes taking medicines like pain reliever, so I just massaged my left arm every night before going to sleep using virgin coconut oil.

Days had passed, but the pain was still there. I feel worried about it since I know about some overseas workers who become paralyzed due to overfatigue. Since I cannot go out to see a doctor, I searched the symptoms on the internet and I have found this. I'm not sure if this is my real condition, but the symptoms are the same.

Erythromelalgia can start at any age. It is a rare condition that causes episodes of burning pain and redness in the feet, and sometimes the hands, arms, legs, ears, and face. People with erythromelalgia typically have episodes of pain lasting from a few minutes to several days.

That was exactly what I felt during that day. There was redness on my left hand and a tingling and burning sensation that lasted for a couple of hours

I have posted my condition on a Filipino Facebook group here, then many give their advice. One Filipina said that she's experiencing the same thing, and she wants to have acupuncture. I asked her about the price and location of the clinic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46