Green Tea Vs Coffee

in #health8 years ago (edited)

I am a huge fan of natural energizers. I couldn't function without them, being a single mom with sleeping disorders (insomnia, fitful bouts of superficial sleep, frequent wake up moments to cover my daughter, who's a very active sleeper and almost never stays under the blanket).

So, in the field of natural energizers, I can safely say I am a conoisseur. Green tea, green coffee, guarana, ginseng, black tea, various herbal tea combinations, black coffee - I've used them all. They all work, on various lengths of time; after a while, however, my body gets used to them and then I fall asleep or I lack efficiency in my activities no matter how much (of the chosen energizer) I drink during the day. Therefore, I switch to the next one. And so on. 

I won't start mentioning the benefits of the products mentioned above - I'm sure most of the people on this planet know them all. What I'm talking about here is that - for me, at least - there is a pattern based on moods.

I've noticed drinking green tea (and the rest of the herbal stuff) goes hand in hand with being positive, sunny, seeing the bright side of life, while drinking coffee happens when I go in warrior mode - things change quickly,  I have to face stressful events, my life path seems uncertain and so on. 

I couldn't say why that is. Maybe it's just me. However, I couldn't see Batman drinking a cup of rejuvenating green tea before going into battle. Or maybe he does - and that's why he's so successful every time. Oh, well. 


Sort:  

Batman would seem to me to be a caff-pow kind of guy :-)

I've thought so too, but who really knows? ;)

I forgot to add the image credits - sorry, people :) Here goes:
image 1 - http://healthneedscare.com/with-coffee-or-green-tea-against-stroke/
image 2 - pinterest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44