You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Warning. Some Painkillers Can Maim or KILL You! Are There Effective Natural Alternatives to Aspirin?

in #health6 years ago

Hi Gary - Love that you mention turmeric, which I take every day. And of course, I love that you'll be giving us lots of natural health alternatives in future posts. How about a post on the plain old runny nose? I take Zyrtec every day and would love to change to a natural remedy.

Sort:  

I'm not a doctor, of course, so here's what I did in response to your question, Kate. I looked up in Google (though any search engine will do) for "natural remedy for runny nose".

The site I like best from the page one results is this one...
https://www.livestrong.com/article/46336-home-remedy-runny-nose-/
which does happen to mention Zyrtec.

The other line of enquiry I would pursue is to do a search for "zyrtec side effects". And I found this...
https://www.everydayhealth.com/drugs/zyrtec
which includes quite a long list of bad things that can happen to you. Definitely worth reviewing that list.

Thanks for your question, Kate. Hope my response helps.

Gary

what's your blood type and what are you eating? Many of the oils and artificial ingredients in foods these days are not very digestible and the body often rids itself of them through the nose. Cheap (non certified pure) olive oils tend to give me a runny nose daily, especially when out in the cold. My type also does not do most milk products, they cause excessive amounts of mucus. ;)

Great contribution, thank you @thecleangame

Eating according to blood type is an area I have yet to learn much about, so your alert is well appreciated.

Gary

You'll find a lot of people who believe they followed the proper food choices and it didn't work. You'll find these people do not mention paying attention to pH, their parent's blood type or avoiding synthetic and highly processed food ingredients. ;)

Quite a few of them are confused enough they choose white bread, because their blood type says no "wheat." ;)

Great point about your body's pH level. Few understand about that and how it can predispose you to health troubles.

We have a job to do to spread good info like that. Thanks, @thecleangame.

Gary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15