[Blog] Revisiting my goals for 2018 - update

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Two months ago I posted about some of my goals for this year and let's see how I'm doing here.

DSC04494.JPG

Exercise 3-4 times per week

I'm nowhere close, but I started running and recently found out there are some inexpensive gyms around that I could join, which I'm going to do as soon as I can, hopefully this week.

Drink more water

I guess I'm slowly improving at it as it's getting warm. I'm actually drinking water as I'm writing this.

Speak English like an educated American

I don't see the progress in vocabulary and grammar but I noticed I do speak faster. Another proof of progress is that I'm completely comfortable on the phone now - the thing is that I'm now more engaged in projects at work so I understand what I'm talking about, and there is less to worry about. I'm getting there, I guess. Not that it's a good thing not to sound Polish... But you know the drill. And just saying - I'm 100% Polish and happy. I just don't want to come across as less of a human being just because of language barrier. So I need to have a full range of means and methods to cover all the nuances I want to express.

20170329_120935.jpg

Rent a studio

Nowhere close, especially considering that I don't know where I'm gonna be in half a year this one is on hold. Quite a stressful time and many variables that may influence my near future, so everything is on the ropes. Trying to keep a clarity of thoughts when thinking of my next steps but to be completely honest with you I'm 90% clueless and a bit stuck.

Save up an emergency fund

Need to get back to this one considering what I said before. Less unnecessary purchases and cooking more often. No more buying steem, lol. Even though it's a fairly good way of saving money. In other words: prepare for the doomsday.

Get my driver's license

Believe it or not but I actually signed up for the written exam for this Friday. I will have to study a bit and hopefully it's finally gonna happen!

Get my computer and tablet repaired

My laptop is as broken as it was but my tablet magically fixed itself, so I'm loving life again. It's my favorite thing when problems disappear. It doesn't happen too often unfortunately. :)

I'm actually quite surprised that I'm slowly but steadily moving forward. How are you guys doing?

// all photos taken by me

Sort:  

I just don't want to come across as less of a human being just because of language barrier

You should never feel like this.

Keep up the hard work. If you want help with any of your goals feel free to let me know. Especially the doomsday thing.

I'm gonna be ok unless something helps me drown.

thanks for being around, it means a lot to me

I’ll keep my fingers crossed for the rest of the goals!

I read the water part and it made me reach for the water too lol

Good luck on your driver's license written exam!!

Thank you!:)

trzymam kciukasy za Ciebie :)mam podobnie jak w końcówce punktu 4tego więc trzymam kciuki za nas obie :)

Dzięki :) ja trzymam za Ciebie :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79