You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kuala Lumpur Car Free Morning / 隆市无车日

in #health6 years ago

LOL! I knew you were gonna write about this since you have been heavily promoting this event on Discord. And here we were thinking it was an April Fool's joke right @joannewong?

Anyway, it is certainly a good initiative by DBKL. I am pleasantly surprised that they even managed to pull it off as this has been practised by the Penang State government for years to encourage Penangites to cycle and walk along the Heritage Zone area. Anyway, have a fun time and enjoy!

May all your #fatsbegone! 😜

Sort:  

hahaha.. this sunday i go talk to DBKL mayor ask for promotion fee.
Yeah indeed a very good initiative. i like the feeling of occupying main streets in KL.. haha

LOL! I don't think DBKL will entertain your request though. Most likely they will just offer you some balloons! 😜

Have you tried lying down in the middle of the road and looking up to the skies? Maybe you can go try it. The opportunity doesn't come often and I bet each time you are stuck in a jam, you will remember how free you felt when you were lying down there..

Hahaha yeah, I thought it's April Fool. Manatau it's a​ real event. I think I will go with my phone full battery charge. Come la @karinzdailygrind this Sunday.

I wished! It will be fun I am sure. But this Sunday is Easter Sunday so I will be in church though. You go ahead and enjoy and take lotsa nice pics ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43