🤸 The benefits of Acroyoga: How Acroyoga has changed my life! 🤸steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Today, I thought I would step back and reflect on my acroyoga journey. As many of you know, @acromott and I are obsessed with acroyoga. What started out as a fun hobby has really impacted and changed my life for the better. There are so many benefits with this practice.

DSC03034.JPG

Builds trust
Acroyoga requires two people to participate. This is an amazing activity to build trust with the people you work with. I’ve noticed that when I acro with someone new, I automatically build a special bond with the person. I had to let my guard down and trust that they wouldn’t drop me.

Good communication skills
Learning acroyoga can be a bit tricky. Both the base and flyer must communicate their needs and work together. Acroyoga encourages you to use your voice and speak up. If you need a spotter or if you are scared, it is okay to voice your opinion. It will only help build trust with your partner.

You gain body awareness
Acroyoga teaches you to have body awareness. You become less clumsy with your body movements and you are just more aware of what you can do.

Community
My favorite part about acroyoga is the people it brings in. Because acroyoga is a partner activity you will naturally build a community of fun loving people. Everywhere you go in the world, you will meet up with fellow acroyogis.

giphy.gif

We lift each other up
Not only do we physically lift each other up, but we also build confidence in each other. When you work towards a common goal with your acro partner, they are literally there every step of the way. When you win, they win! It is such a confidence booster to know that even though you may have failed 100 times, you finally landed the trick!

@acromott and I love acroyoga! We love it so much and believe in the practice, that we are going to be teaching intro beginner acroyoga class at Steemfest! I hope the blog encourages you to come out to our class and check it out. We promise you lots of fun, love and free flights in the air! Special thanks to @blueorgy for sponsoring our ticket to Steemfest!


12711212_10154563217617926_7475087162006253492_o.jpg


Love,
Karen

Sort:  

No tenía ni idea de que existiese esa disciplina deportiva, gracias por informarme

Acro yoga is so much fun! Thanks for inviting me to the acro retreat in Costa Rica ! Definitely love playing with everyone

For sure! Let's adventure again soon

extraodinaria historia

Nice i shared this on fb, because i just know more people read me there :-) in our shop we do patner yoga, not me... but i do like it

Aww that's awesome! Do you go to a yoga studio?

A friend of mine owns a wellness bussness, at the back a big space, we have classes twice a day

that's awesome! :) So awesome that you guys have class twice a day! What a treat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99