🤸 Participating in the yoga challenge! You Should too! 🤸

in #health7 years ago

Did you know that this month @acromott @lifemovedbysteem @dayleeo are hosting a Steemit Yoga challenge? They are encouraging our fellow Steemanians to stay fit and yoga!

DSC02519.JPG

Yoga is an awesome exercise and meditation tool. It allows you to get into deeper stretches, makes you strong, helps you gain body awareness, and even works on helping you breath.

I believe we all need a little yoga in our lives. We live in such a hectic world, and it is so easy to get distracted. Yoga, allows you to remove the distractions around you and really focus on yourself. It gives you time to check in with your body to see how you are feeling. Even if you cannot commit to an hour of yoga a day, you can try to commit to at least 10 minutes of yoga. If a yoga studio is not available to you, just look on YouTube for free online yoga classes.

DQmRRdqYUzUxVs9N3dvvW42P7yCN9eAiLNPxrqDDjA2HY5o.gif

Here @acromott and I are doing a yoga flow together. I know we are usually stacked up on top of each other, but we decided to change it up! 🙃

It’s not too late for you to join in the yoga challenge movement! Start today, and feel free to share your yoga journey on Steemit.


DSC02583.JPG
love,
Karen

Sort:  

YES GIRL! I was SO stoked to see this post and your smiling yoga-doing face!

About to head down to do my daily yoga in a few minutes, this post was the momentum i needed to get moving <3

awww yay!!! Thanks for hosting this awesome challenge.

I've just started back at yoga, so I'd love to take part. Will there be modifications for those of us that are less than supple?

Perfect timing! You should make your yoga practice to fit your needs! Can't wait to see you post about your journey.

Ok...posting updates it is. Off to Paris in the morning, so to get arty in my Lululemon gear.

Yoga is a universal connection with the creator. Exercise is the right thing, I'll have to start with my 42 years, you really inspire me with @acromot

awww!!!! :) You have a lot of wisdom! :) 42 years! Awesome! :) We love seeing your positive comments.

When I love someone, it's the end of my life.
Thank you for the wonderful energy and warm words.

Woo! Awesome! I was wondering if there was a yoga community on Steemit! I'm all about it. Thanks for the heads up, I'm excited to start sharing

aww yay!! :) Have fun!

Agreed! Looking forward to seeing how the yoga community develops.

thank you! You should try it too.

Awesome post @karensuestudios! Great job spreading the word. I love those pictures of you doing yoga in the woods.

Look forward to doing yoga with you sometime soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50