๐Ÿ˜Ž How to stay cool under pressure ๐Ÿ˜Ž

in #health โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

โ€œAhh, I feel like my brain is about to explodeโ€ฆโ€ This is how I feel, when I feel pressure mounting. It builds up in your heart, head, mind and suddenly, I canโ€™t seem to move. I am frozen and panic stricken.

15732407_10154821365732856_1479399673609395786_o.jpg

The crazy thing about โ€œpressureโ€, is that it doesnโ€™t exist. There are no real shackles, holding you down, itโ€™s just all in your brain. Pressure occurs when we put it on ourselves. As easy as it is to feel pressure, there are techniques you can try to help relieve it, so you are not constantly in a state of panic.

Identify what is triggers you
Anticipating what causes you stress, can better help you prepare and cope with it. If itโ€™s something that occurs monthly like, paying your bills, you can try to prepare for the situation, so that you will not feel pressure when the event or situation occurs.

Accept that you cannot always be in control
When I feel pressure, it is usually when I feel like I am not in control. Learning how to be okay and letting go of the idea of having to have full control, can help eliminate your stress. I always like to think of this quote by Bruce Lee. โ€œEmpty your mind, be formless. Shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle and it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Now, water can flow or it can crash. Be water, my friend.โ€

Get organized
Pressure can also occur when you are unorganized and you donโ€™t have a plan. When I have a lot of things to do, I get stressed out thinking about what I โ€œmightโ€ forget. To help eliminate that stress and pressure, try making a list and writing down everything you need to accomplish that day.

Set Realistic Goals
There is nothing worse than trying to finish and accomplish everything, when you donโ€™t have enough time. To eliminate this stress, simply, be realistic and kind to yourself. Give yourself only as much as you can handle without burning out.


21074414_10156524234677926_239551839_n.jpg

Love,
Karen

Sort: ย 

Great post. Thanks! Merci beaucoup. Will re-read tomorrow!๐Ÿ˜€

But just to check I've got the message right: if you feel under pressure, then this can be eased by doing a handstand?๐Ÿ˜œ

Hahah yes handstands release pressure from your legs! ๐Ÿ™ƒ And they are good for your mind and soul! Hard to master, but fun to look at.

Kay, I'm going to quiz you about this post tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Heyo! Big day today! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Actually, it was last night when segwit got implemented! Didn't even notice it happen in the market, only saw on Reddit after that it was activated! And no crash so far......but I stayed up into the morning expecting it, waiting to sell if necessary!

Anyway, market now up! But means you missed your chance to buy the dip in bitcoin :-/. At least your existing BTC will be more valuable. No idea where market is going short term though. Although steem has been 'edging it's way up' slightly :)

I would expect the fact that steemit is working on a new UX, plans releasing mobile clients, and dtube should be good things. So, c'mon steem price, go up, darn it!

As for steemit Im still tired of all the bullsh*t replies๐Ÿ˜‚ But you could say it's all my own fault, right! Maybe I should unfollow everyone, and start again.....haha, just like I like reset my computer when it gets full of too much data ๐Ÿ‘น

maybe this steem thing making me a bit a nuts hehe๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿคทโ€โ™€๏ธ

ahhh. bitcoin up down up down upppppppp dowwwnnnn lol :) okay I'm in next dip! Prompt me again please. I'm sure it will happen again hehe.

I'm sure Steem will go up in price and then you can sit in your comfy white palace! That's why I keep writing content! LOL

aww Jon Snow... hahah you need to start being more stern. I see you write apology replies for not being around, no need too be sorry for being busy. It's called REAL LIFE! LOL Yea.. you just have a soft spot, you sucker ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

If only we hard re restart button for everything... but then what fun would that be.

Jon Snow... don't use Steemit as an excuse that you're nuts! HAHAHAH I'm sure you were always a bit nuts... ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

btw. Glass blowing class post coming up in 5 minutes! get ready :)

LOL๐Ÿ˜น
Thanks for the suggestions! Regards๐Ÿ˜„

hehehe you nut job! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I just posted :) It's a pretty cool experience I go to be a part of! hehe

Somehow I know all that and how to cope with the stress but again I find myself in the same situation over and over again.
I am just preparing for work and I am telling myself - be organized, set realistic goals.
Stay positive. ๐Ÿ˜€

aww yes. It can be easy to stay in a rut. Sometimes you just have to change it up and keep trying new things!

Yes! Positivity all the way! :)

When under pressure, get distracted. Then, the pressure point will give less impact on the mind.
However, in a starving mode is another story... hahaha just like @yukimaru

LOL! Better eat up! :)

of course!

ahahhahaaha that looks like a fun game of jinga!
I also like ur helping people find more peace of mind and functionality in their every day lives!

aww thank you! hahah That was super fun... it took about 2 hours to play that game! LOL Our friends are very competitive.

hahahahahaha well competitive has its downsides but its also good for improvement!

everything in moderation. haha it was an intense game. Lots of yelling and cheering!

hahahaha yea, like it was football or something NOT NERDY ;-)>

Great tips!! :)
<3

dank you!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I'm happy that i don't get triggered easily. Unless im hungry... :D
And i love setting realistic goals. Expect too high and you'll crash & burn. :O

Thanks for the uplifting post Karen! Looking lovely as always with the humongous jenga towering you. ^u^

Love lots from the Philippines! :)

LOL oh being Hangry is a thing! Aww where in the Philippines are you from? I have friends that live out there.

Hangry!!! Hahaha!! At first glance you really look like a Filipina... :) are you?

Oh i'm from Makati, Metro Manila. I live near my office here. :)

haha. I'm not! I'm actually Taiwanese, but I was born in America.

Oh how cool! I've got an American friend who moved out to the Philipines and runs a business out there. He loves it there. He says the people are so happy and nice. A really great community. :)

Ooh hello there fellow Asian! :)
That's why you have the Asian vibe going there. Come visit the Philippines! Your friend speaks the absolute truth! ^u^

haha will doo! I plan on it one day :)

Yahoo!! :D Just inform me when you'll be going here in the Philippines so you can also meet other Steemians too.
It will be a blast! :)

Simple steps.. but really helpful.
We just need to remind ourself that it is all in our head.

absolutely! :)

Great advice. That is one massive Jenga! Love the Bruce Lee quote as well.

hahah it was taller than me! :) I love his quote too!

The little handstanders are soooo adorbs!!!

They were so good too! :)

I think that I need more time before I can pose like the first pic, awesome...

HAHA... it's not too bad when you have the support of the wall! :)

You still look awesome even in sand pose...

daww thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61213.69
ETH 3320.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46