❤️ 5 things to let go of so you can be happy ❤️

in #health7 years ago (edited)

1383437_10152338446647926_1971681847_n.jpg

We all seek happiness. Some of us search for it our whole lives, but never seem to grab it. Like all things in life, everything comes and goes. Everything is temporary, and all we have is now. If you are not happy, try letting go of these 5 things that may have manifested in your life.

1. Judgement
It is easy to judge others and point fingers. Oftentimes, judgement comes from fear of the unknown or fear of being different. If we all could just give love to one another freely, we would eliminate judgement. There are two sides to every story, so before judging others, try to put yourself in someone else’s shoes.

2. Bad Relationships
Toxic relationships can bring you down weather it is friendship or a romantic relationship. Holding on to bad relationships can mentally wear your done. Sometimes it is hard to let go of the people we have known the longest, but that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t. Closing one door in your life will open another. Who knows, you might just meet someone amazing!

3. Regret
Regret can constantly bring you down and make you feel bad about your life. I personally try to live my life without any regrets. Instead, I focus my energy on making the best decisions to the best of my abilities with the information I was given at the time. If I tried my best, there will never be any regret. Life takes you on a roller coaster sometimes, but you just have ride it out and just try to enjoy it!

4. Anger
Holding resentment for others will only hurt you more. Try to focus on letting go of the anger and replacing it with forgiveness and kindness. When I’m really hurt, I like to write down my feelings or tell a friend how I am feeling. The act of expressing my anger helps me let go and move on.

5. The act of wanting
Constantly feeling like you need something, will leave you unsatisfied and bitter. You can always strive for more, but feeling like it is never enough will inhibit you from finding happiness. Stop buying things, instead focus on none materialistic things such as adventure and experience.


20786160_10156482647057926_1839147652_n.jpg

Love,
Karen

Sort:  

A lovely post. Letting go of unwanted baggages makes life better. Upvoted

agree! It can be hard, but once you do it, you will feel so refreshed!

I think that this post mimic's the concept of Minimalist living. They rid themselves of stuff, physical and mental. I love your concept. The hard part sometimes to accept is the regret part. I often say as a quote to my kids, "Don't look back, your not going that way" Thanks for sharing your insight.

I would like to think that all the experiences lead you to where you are now. No matter how horrible or uncomfortable, they take you where you strive to be. It's just a step to your final destination :)

You know there is truth in those words you speak. I have survived a suicide of my husband leaving me with 3 children and now I am happy, have a great partner and my children are now 2 out of 3 made it to University and are thriving, so perhaps the struggles in lived with that made me the strong women and mother that I am today. Thank you

aww thank you for sharing your story with me. That's awesome that your kids are doing so well. I'm sure they appreciate having such a strong and amazing mother that they can call mom! :)

Keep staying positive!

I looove! Going through pain so this is healing. Thank you :)

aww. Glad this post could be of help! :)

Great post! Maybe you should just give up your other like 5 jobs and become a motivational speaker/guru?! i believe pay can be quite good I if you reach the top of this field) ... private helicopters to fly between talks etc !😄

@xaero1
hahaha.. great offer/comment ...i think @karensuestudios deserves the helicopter rides but we will no let her go so easy as steemit needs her motivational posts the more... and i trust the key to happiness is not money... ;) is being contented in the little things you doing... creating impacts and touching lives...

great smile... hoping you find time to access my blog also and send your well informed comment too
regards

What's up bro! :) Are you on any chat-platform? I sent you a message on Steemit Chat, but no response yet, just let me know :) Have something awesome to discuss with you!

aww thanks @kenhudoy :) Glad you enjoy my work! Will keep sending you all more loving posts! :) Maybe there is better Wifi in a helicopter because I'm higher up! HAHA. :P

Great...remember us when you up there!

hehe I'll take photos and make a Steemit post out of it! LOL

for sure and i will be down screaming your name to take a shot of me! ;)

😂😂😂😂

awwww...soo cute...mad you blush;

OMG 01! I'm watching GoT and I just need to ask.. what is up with the lord of light lady... She creeps me out! Why does she want to seduce everyone? It makes no sense! AHHH Well Jon Snow can't be tricked.... he's still in love with the "you know nothing" girl. LOL

Haha...Thanks...find time to check my new post on breast milk for adults

hahah! aww STOP IT! You are too kind! :) I do love private helicopters... well I've never been in one, but I'm sure I would enjoy it.

Please upvote ,, i have a problem

Beautiful article
votea ma

Great post, upvoted and resteemed

aww thanks for the Resteem! :)

You are most welcome!

Good sharing! Upvoted. Resentment eats you up from inside out. Let go and let God! i wrote a poem on love and letting go at the following link, based on a true story, if you would like to visit. Thanks! https://steemit.com/writing/@andisp/true-story-poem-farewell-my-love

@karensuestudios from what I understood bad relationships are also called toxic relationships. Great article!

LOL yes. They are one in the same.

Great post, I love the pic with the horse too lol.

aww thank you! :)

Very good this post @karensuestudios, because I am one of you who want to feel happiness.
Want to love and be loved, so like your first point, must understand each other without the need to blame each other. I like the statement.
Please check my post, https://steemit.com/indinesia/@tika.chibi/bunga-melati-bintang-jasmine-star-flower-ind-eng-2017815t19571430z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72