Orthodontic treatment for beautiful smiles and for good dental health (Julie Bawk)

in #health6 years ago

73.jpg

I love dentistry. Today I would like to share about Orthodontic treatment (Braces treatment). 6 years of working in the dental clinic, I have seen a lot of young people came to the clinic to seek treatments to correct protruding teeth or crowded teeth.

78.jpg

They are concerned mostly with the appearance, imagine your smile if you have gaps in between your teeth, protruding teeth or crowded teeth.

76.jpg

There was one patient came to our clinic for braces treatment, he was about 13 years old. As a clinic procedure we take photos of the patient before and after the treatment. The photos are for record purposes. When I took the photos of the patient, I told him to smile and show his teeth. He told me that he never smiled when taking photos. He said “I don’t want people to see my crooked teeth.” My heart sank upon hearing this. I told that he will have beautiful smiles after the braces treatment.

75.jpg

Braces treatment deals with the arrangement of teeth. The treatment is not only meant for a beautiful smiles or cosmetic only. The reasons for straightened teeth include: dental health, appearance, speech, better chewing. Among these dental health is very important. Poorly aligned or crooked teeth are difficult to keep clean and often causes decay and gum problem

74.jpg

There is no age limit for orthodontic treatment. It is never too late to seek orthodontic consultation for treatment to have beautiful smile as well as for good dental health.

Julie Bawk ( Kachin)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

I liked your post. Very interesting. I am a dentistry student and I will be posting this kind of things, I will follow you, hope you follow me back! Bye.

My teeth's appearance is not that good, but I didn't consider having braces. But I agree with the main purpose of having braces, is to have a better gum and teeth health. Make sure every part of the body is healthy, specially the mouth, because it's one of the dirtiest part of the body.

yes, you are right! Indeed, dental health is important.

I want to do it.. how much does it cost in SGD?

usually between SGD 3800 - 4200, but it depends on which types of braces you want to wear and also depend on the severity of your teeth condition.. good to check different clinics to find out better price. :)

thank for sharing. good post, very interesting

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51