You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vaccine Dangers and Homeschooling Benefits: April Boden on Learn True Health with Ashley James!

in #health6 years ago

I find this all to be very interesting, regarding both vaccines and school. I once saw an old book in a church library that showed photos of vaccination sites, on the arm mostly. Those photos would be enough to put fear in the heart of any parent - a big gaping ulcer that had developed where the needle had pierced the skin. I realize that probably isn't so common these days, but I also saw the Phil Donahue (remember him?) Show where vaccines were discussed - pros and cons. The one that scared me was the DPT, the pertussis part in particular. So my kids had a spotty vaccination record. I couldn't see taking a baby and pumping him or her with man's concoction. It just didn't make sense. The thing was, that in order for that child to attend public school it was mandatory to have them get a series of shots. Which brings me to public school. I home-schooled back when it was a whole lot less popular. It could be done for religious reasons, which is what my husband and I declared at that time. I will just say that at this point in history, I would not want to be wondering each school day if I'd be kissing my child(ren) goodbye for the last time. So, I think it's important for there to be multiple sources of information out there so that parents can make an informed choice for their child(ren)'s well being.

Sort:  

Wow, that's interesting I would love to see that book you're talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44