You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Health Chronicles: Shrink 1 Inch Waistline A Week!

in #health7 years ago

Loved this post & upvoted! I personally have always been a fan of the lie-down cycling exercise for thighs and abs. It tricks my body into thinking that I'm resting when I'm actually exercising well, and it's great to take pressure off of the knee joints. I'm also very much into yoga.

Your progress within just the first week was amazing! Great job! Good Diet and especially exercise can work miracles. Nowadays I hear of more and more doctors prescribing exercise. It's crazy when you think about how no one used to worry about exercising even because less than 100 years ago, our great grandparents walked everywhere and bicycled and did plenty of work just to run their households. Now it's like technology has made us more lazy. How ironic. Keep up the great posts! 😎

Sort:  

You are totally right on the technology part that is making us all lazy. How many of our ancestors have health complications? They hardly had it because they burn all the excess off before the bad side of the diet ever hits them! LOL
Nowadays with smart phones so easily available to us, it is just type, type, and type to keep us all connected; and how far we have come that we have allowed technology to govern our lives instead of assisting us. :)
I am really glad that you loved this post!
This is actually an old exercise routine of mine that I will need to re-adapt myself because I have been slightly slacking on my active side. LOL... because despite I still gym at least 15 minutes I lack of that routine that pushes my body to sweat more.
Thank you so much for making time to visit this post @joylovestowrite !

Yeah, routines are so helpful to keep us going. When it becomes a habit, then it takes so much less effort to maintain. But then it only takes a few days or a week to lose the habit if you stop!! Must never stop...

Giphy

That is so true @joylovestowrite . When I was travelling in Europe back in 2015 even in the room I tried to maintain at least freeletics sit up just to keep my body going and from slacking. I must do that again! LOL.
I still do alternate gym so it isn't THAT bad yet. :p
But to re-program myself I have to go through 21 days again! And it really takes only a few days of slacking to loose that programming (especially on workouts)

Yeah. I found a great workout you can do indoors by Get Fit Guy "to get a swimming workout without a pool." Google it. ... It's exhausting, but man, it works!

haha... I think I have heard of that @joylovestowrite !


That looks quite horrifying.... let me start this routine again and push myself up before I try that...
Thanks so much @joylovestowrite !

Yeah, I've never done the whole thing all at once. I've done like maybe the first half until I'm dying, then maybe I'd do the second half the next day. It's intense, but you feel like you REALLy worked out afterward! Talk about building core strength, right?

Giphy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62