My Last Cancer Surgery Is Over And I Can Finally Get On With My Life!!

in #health7 years ago

Right now I'm recovering from what will hopefully be the last time I have to get surgery for cancer, I finally got my port taken out. For those of you who have been following my story, I was diagnosed with cancer almost three years ago and fighting it in various ways.


(my blood under a microscope after I was diagnosed)

I started with the natural path, since that is what usually has worked for me in other aspects of my life, and while I did have good luck with it at first, I was not able to follow through with the diet and I was faced with many complications that forced me to give in to the doctors and do the mainstream treatment. That was 6 rough months which are finally over.

Many people have been critical of me for my inability to follow through on the diet because food is something that comes easy for most people, but for my entire life I've hated food, pretty much all of it, so working things into my diet is extremely difficult. Even cancer couldn't force me to eat better, but Im going to try therapy now to see if that can help get to the root of my eating issues. I believe I have an eating disorder called Avoidant / Restrictive Food Intake Disorder, and Ive delt with it for my whole life, so please dont judge me on my inability to do things that way.

It was hard to overcome my own ego and go with what the doctors were reccomending, especially since I fought against them so hard for so long, but ultimately, for me, it was the right decision. In the years that ive battled this disease I have learned that cancer is a very unique and weird thing, and does not have a one size fits all solution. For each person and each different type of cancer there are many different things that could work, and I feel that it is up to the person to weigh out their best options, and if they have time to go through a trial and error proccess to see what works, starting with the least invasive and harmful treatments, which is basically what I ended up doing.

I decided that it was time to give into the doctors after my chest was filling with lymph fluid, putting pressure on my heart and lungs, which forced me to get a proceedure called a thoracentisis nearly evry week. In the proccedure they basically put a needle into my back and drained out the fluid, and things got so scary I had no choice but to rely on my last resort....chemo.


(x-ray of my chest when it was filled with fluid)

Chemo was truly a terrible experience, and I know Ill have to fight off that poison for the rest of my life now, but it did get rid of those complications and I am able to live a normal life now. I still continued my natural treatments throughout chemo, like cannabis oil for example, and I truly believe that is the reason I managed to stay healthy and keep my hair through chemo. My doctor said that I am the only person he has seen to keep their hair after taking that specific chemo drug.

Now that things are better I plan to release a new book, get to writing more current articles, and start public speaking again!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Please upvote, follow and resteem if you enjoyed my article and I will return the favor in the comments!

John Vibes is an author and researcher who organizes a number of large events including the Free Your Mind Conference. He also has a publishing company where he offers a censorship free platform for both fiction and non-fiction writers. John is currently battling cancer , and will be working to help others through his experience, if you wish to contribute to his treatments consider subscribing to his podcast to support at https://www.patreon.com/johnvibes

Sort:  

An amazing feeling getting that weight off your shoulders. I am happy for you and everyone you know, now you can all sleep easier. Cheers

Stay strong brother ⭐️

Positive thoughts to you John- this is great news and thanks for sharing your story. If you ever get to east Texas my wife and I would love to meet you. We're with the group that's friends with Derrick and Sterlin out in Ben Wheeler.

I am very glad to hear you have your health back. Since time is our most valuable commodity, we all want our bag of meat to be in good shape so we can be capable of good works. With that...keep up the good work John Good Vibes.

Great news - wish you all the best!

Congratulations and wishing you future health. Thanks for sharing your story and inspiring people to keep their principles yet still be cautious of getting too sick and being reasonable enough to consider stronger, even if less natural, treatment. All the best, man!

Congrats, I'm glad to hear this :)

Congratulations. I hope soon you will fully recover after surgery

Wow amazing. Good luck and nice day and life for you bro

Very sad for you my friend , personally i want to say you may ALLAH live long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45