7 Week Health Challenge

in #health5 years ago


What's Going On

I have been meaning to post about what is going on in my life. My ultimate goal is to become a life coach.

There are many areas were I could help people, however there are other areas where I am struggling.

The 7 Week Experiment

I've decided to take 7 weeks to experiment, especially with Keto to get healthier.

On September 16th, I took some inventory to see where I am starting. My blood pressure was 130/87. My heart rate was 101. My weight was 243 and my estimated body fat was 33.4.

I know this isn't great but I have been doing the Keto diet and have lost weight, but on the 16th I decided to get more serious.

What Exactly Is Keto?

Everyone's definition of the Keto diet is different. This is the version I am doing. I focus on eating low carb, leafy green vegetables and healthy fats such as olive oil and coconut oil. I also add a moderate amount of protein.

How I'm Also Working On My Health

I also have been working on getting daily exercise. Although I was focusing on eating better, I was very physically out of shape. I decided to add a little walking 5 days or so a week to start.

Working On My Mental Health

Finally part of the reason my heart rate was so high is that I am drastically out of shape. Another reason is from stress.

I have been dealing with several issues like the passing away of most of my immediate family over the years, dealing with issues of bullying from when I was young, different anxiety issues etc...

So, I also am incorporating meditation, cognitive therapy and other therapeutic approaches to help with my emotional wellness.

Follow Up In November

I will let you know how everything works out in early November.

This is just the start of my adventure to live the best life.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://johnkarnish.com/7-week-health-challenge/
Sort:  

Congratulations @johnkarnish! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51