You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Old Without Being Worn Out

in #health7 years ago

I'm Catholic and definitely believe in the power of God.

My grandparents are mid-80s, still go and volunteer and church. They're as healthy as ever (with little exercise).

Others I know in their 60's who don't go to Church struggle walking up stairs and with weight problems.

I don't necessarily believe God keeps those healthy who pray...but, I believe having a trust and faith in God (especially during hard times) helps you both spiritually and physically.

Thanks for all your posts and spreading the word :)

Sort:  

Yes! I agree with you. Your grandparent's heart for God sustained them with strength and good health. We all go through hard times, these are the most causes of health problems. The only way to get through it is to trust in the Lord. It's either you'll get through it by faith in him, or deal with it by yourself, fail and have your health damaged. Thank you for your response. I'll be sure to posts more articles about the love of Christ. Have a blessed day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42