You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lose Your Shoes - The Benefits Of Being Barefoot

in #health7 years ago (edited)

ditto that - I actually said the same within my first 5 minutes on Steemit in a comment to someone in a similar situation. Although it hasn't been even a week of me being on Steemit, social media etiquette is almost the same on any platform whether it's here, FB, Twitter, etc. That's like writing "please RT" at the end of a tweet. Oh well, I suppose if someone doesn't have a lot of social media experience it's understandable if you simply don't know yet.

Sort:  

Some people just don't understand the "social" part of social media.
I wouldn't walk into a party full of people I have never met and ask them to do a favor for me and if I did I expect I wouldn't be invited to too many parties.

It's no different online. Mingling and having conversations with people will get them the upvotes they seek just as naturally as someone giving you a high five.

Haha I just pictured someone walking into a party and trying that..yeah, pretty awkward.

Brilliant!!!!! Pmsl 😆 I literally just visualized someone trying to do that! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38