Fast & Easy, HOME-MADE 100% NATURAL / Chemical Free DEODORANT.

in #health6 years ago


Since I had to make my deodorant today, I decided to share it on dtube even though I did share this recipe on Steemit before, but I know a lot of people still might benefit from it, so here it is again.

This is definitely one of my best if not the best deodorants that I have been using for over a year now, and I absolutely love it, plus it takes only 5-10 minutes to make and you can choose your own oils/fragrance, plus the health benefits are amazing.

This recipe will last me about 2 months.

NATURAL HOME-MADE DEODORANT RECIPE

6 Tbsp - Coconut Oil
3 Tsp - Baking Soda (use 2 tsp if your skin gets irritated)
3 Tsp - Corn Starch

15 Drops of Essential Oils which you can pick from or you can use all of them:
Tea Tree, Wild Orange, Lemon, Lavender and Frankincense.
I used 3 drops of each. You can just use 1 oil (15 drops) or 2 or 3, just make sure you have 15 drops of it.


Smooth the coconut oil until smooth and creamy texture. Add Baking Soda and mix it good. Add Corn Starch and mix it all really good.
Add the essential oils and mix it.
Pour it in a glass or stainless steel container with a lid.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow! This is way cool! The title caught my attention and it did not disappoint! :)

Thank you @annemariemay for your lovely comment and I'm glad I did not disappoint you.
Hope you give it a try.

this is fantastic @joalvarez, thanks so much for sharing it with us, I love learning recipes like this xx

Thank you @trucklife-family. I'm glad you liked it my friend.
I love sharing about these plant-based essential oils.

I just take some baking soda and rub it in my pits lol! I do it right after showering. It is more effective than deodorants. What happens with deos is that it stains clothes. I used to use deos when it was effective. It was effective up to a point now and instead of making me not smell, it does the opposite. That's why I use baking soda now. I also use alum (tawas in our language) from time to time.

That is pretty neat, my friend. I will also have to try it when I run out of my deodorant.
Thanks for sharing your tip.
Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69