Boost your Immunity with BERRIES. Why You Should Eat Strawberries. Monday RED ColorChallenge.

in #health7 years ago

DSC05541.JPG


All kinds of berries and fruit with exotic bright colors are rich in antioxidants, which is a huge booster to your health.
Strawberries are packed with antioxidants, polyphenols, vitamins, minerals and nutrients which include vitamin C, potassium, manganese, folate, dietary fiber and magnesium.



I always loved strawberries and as a young girl, we would have a huge chunk of strawberries growing in our garden in Poland. We would be eating strawberries every day during summer time. I guess that is why I love them so much.



DSC05520.JPG

Every weekend I make some fresh waffles with usually frozen berries on top because it's hard to find fresh berries during winter time, but this weekend I finally bought some, which I was very happy.
These are the strawberries all ready for the waffles.

DSC05517.JPG

HEALTH BENEFITS OF STRAWBERRIES



Boosts Immunity
Prevents Cancer
Eye Care
Boosts Brain Function
Treats Arthritis and Gout
Reduces Hypertension
Reduces Inflammation
Weight Loss
Prevents Birth Defects


Pictures are taken with Sony a 3000.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you liked it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow and Resteem. Very appreciated. Any suggestions to improve my posts are very welcomed.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Sort:  

hallo friend steemit greetings from aceh steem community i want to learn a lot from you about steemit may teach me how to write good.
help upvote yes?

Hello @almunasamudra.
I will check your posts and see if I can help in any way.

Looks like strawberry is delicious to eat as well. Many of my favorite fruits like strawberry. Strawberry is rich in vitamins which benefit our body. Strawberry's picture is amazing.

Thank you @polashsen for your lovely visit.
I love strawberries too, as a matter of fact I love most of the berries and my favorites are blueberries, raspberries and strawberries and they all are absolutely amazing for your health.

Thanks for your reply. God bless you

Now I miss summer! Strawberries are so tasty! :)

Yes. I miss the summer a lot. I don't like winters at all, so I can't wait for the green, hot fruity summer.

Ohhh I love strawberries ❤️❤️ I need it more for loss weight I think 😊 Nice info @joalvarez

Thank you @avhyaceulip for your lovely comment.
Yes, these are great for weight loss and so are blueberries and I can totally substitute desert with these sweet, delicious fruit.

That looks soooo good!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81