Stretching Methods to Reduce Aches and Pains

in #health6 years ago

Getting older can bring aches and pains that can be managed simply by stretching the muscles. I have to stretch periodically or pain begins to increase. Have you ever had that feeling you needed to stretch your hamstrings? It feels good to stand up straight and touch your palms to the floor. When I'm working out at the gym and I need a brief rest between sets, instead of punching the keys on a phone and reading messages, I use that time to bend straight over and hold my palms to the floor. You get a stretch in your upper back and mainly your hamstrings stretch. Next time you're at the gym and need a rest, why not stretch some while you catch your breath instead of sitting and looking at a phone. Unless I'm expecting a phone call, my phone stays out of the gym.

Above are some other stretches that come in handy at home or when traveling and unable to get to a gym. Another good stretch not on this list is laying on your back and bending over backwards to stretch the muscles along your spine. Try to touch your feet to the floor behind your head.

http://www.liveinthenow.com/the-25-best-stretches-for-flexible-fascia

Happy stretching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67