You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegetarians Eat 5 Foods to Make Good Body

in #health7 years ago

One thing about milk that may go unnoticed is the sugar content. Even skim milk contains sugar. If you drink a lot of milk like I did, your're getting a lot of sugar. I switched to plain flax milk that contains less sugar. But, I treat myself once in a while to organic whole milk because I like the taste so much. But, I don't have this milk very often.

For casein protein, try some cottage cheese, which is my breakfast each morning. There's no preparation time and it's ready to eat. I stay away from fat-free as it doesn't taste good. And I eat it plain with nothing added. Eating cottage cheese is quick to eat and gets food in my stomache so my stomache doesn't get upset after taking the early morning vitamins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44