75 Days Out From Men's Physique Bodybuilding Competition

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hey you guys. I’m here with another post about my fitness aspirations! Men’s Physique is great because it allows people with more lean physiques or the “beach body” look to compete if you will. When I was in college around 18 or 19, I have always wanted to compete, but I just keep putting it off! There is one May 7th a few hours from where I live. I feel I really need to take the plunge and do this competition because I’m 24 now and time is ticking away! I've been working out seriously since I was 15, so I feel like I have what it takes! :)

See below of the current men and women’s bikini physiques in the competition I would be entering:

guys1.PNG

girls1.PNG

As you can see they have a lot of tanning oil on – which brings out a ton of muscle definition. These guys are not much bigger than I am. I current am 184 pounds and 9 percent bodyfat.

IMG_3194.JPG

I need to build out my chest and traps more by doing heavy shrugs and targeting all areas of my chest. My body fat needs to be lower so my abs show when I stand straight up. I think my shoulders are broad and my arms are big. What do you guys think?

IMG_3153.JPG

For my back, my upper back is very defined and my middle back is okay. My lower back needs a lot of toning up. This should be doable with deadlifts and hypertensions.

IMG_3183.JPG

IMG_3184.JPG

If I place top 2 I get to go to a national competition! Competitors at nationals are much more muscular and defined as shown below. Sponsors and glory full speed ahead!

jeffseidmensphyqieu.jpg

What do you guys think of my physique? Given they have a ton of tanning oil on, I am not that far from their physiques. I estimate I need to gain about 6 pounds of muscle to 190, while trimming up my body fat a little to 7%. With 75 days to go, do you think I have a shot???! I have always wanted to do this.

Cheers! - from Fitness Guy

Sort:  

Good luck! I would probably do some lat work as well and maybe some lat posing work. I might start tanning some as well. You're pretty cut already though so that is pretty awesome. That would be real awesome if you qualify for nationals.

Thanks for the constructive feedback :). I agree I need to do lats and lat posing. Yes I plan on getting tan!

Best of luck @jfitmisc
You seems to be improving day by day,
I hope you get there and win the national competetion.....👍👍

Appreciate the support! :)
I will get there and I will keep posting.

Am jealous of your body bro....i need to get my ass to the gym

Hehe the biggest step is the first step. You'll get some pretty good gains right away.

u got good physique buddy...!!!

best of luck for the competition..!! 🙌

Thanks for the compliment but I'm never content! :)

The men are really dry on the day of competition. That brings out the muscle even more. I’m thinking of doing woman bikini, even though I’m 40.

You should do woman's bikini! It's now or never! You'll be able to look back when you're 80 and then, damn I looked good then!

I’m intrigued to see your progress

hopefully you win it, we will definitely support you friend. Keep spirit

Thanks for the support :D

congratulations mate ..and yes go for it if you think you are ready

Amazing body.

Congratulations @jfitmisc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Man you got great arms insertions and genetics :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25