You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important advice for small business owners - craft out time for you

in #health7 years ago

You've got it right. I am not a business owner yet but by being the right arm of several lawyers in the past three years, I noticed the same trend: overworking. And you know what would happen? Burn-outs and getting sick. So what is the key word in all this? BALANCE. I know it must be difficult to take personal time off when you are juggling so much, I have been through those phases when exploring new passions (like now blogging on steemit). So my advice to find balance? MEDITATION. You do not have to be religious or even spiritual to do it. Meditation is accessible to anyone and there are a ton of getting started videos on youtube. It is basically just sitting down (or walking?!), breathing and clearing your mind for as little as 15 minutes a day. Believe me, it makes a whole difference!

Sort:  

Yes. Yes. And YES. Could not agree more! Thanks so much for sharing this comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65