How does it make you feel?

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Today, during contemplation I began to examine something (a situation) that I like to ignore. Ugly, empty feelings deep down inside that I feel greatly when I think about this experience. It’s easier for me to ignore the experience than to actually take a look at it. What I did was: instead of looking at the experience and the events, I began to examine how I FEEL when I think about the experience happening to me. You see, it’s easier sometimes to pinpoint how bad something makes us feel and FEELINGS are everything to our growth as humans. We feel our way through life whether we want to admit it or not. “I feel like they like me,” “I feel like it’s the right move,” “I feel like this is the right job for me.” When our feelings are not in line with our highest good, we get off track, sometimes for years before we even realize it.

This realization was powerful for me because for the longest time I danced around the subject and it something that is such a part of me, even-though I choose to ignore it. So today, I wrote about how it made me feel and I touched upon something magnificent. I never realized that it made me feel all of those things. In fact, because I pushed the feelings away, I felt like I didn't feel any kinda way about it at all. If I ever briefly thought about it during my day, confusion and blankness came over me and I couldn't express myself so I didn't. I thought this was actually a good thing because I like ignoring it.

One very important thing that I quickly noticed is that those feelings are what hold me back from my greatness. Although I don’t experience the “EVENT” every waking moment of the day, deep down, I do. Because it is harbored and pushed as far down as it can go. So far down into my personal power center that it is a tiny speck of blackness. So today when I wrote the ugly, I finally uncovered my personal affirmations. I revealed where my neural pathways need healing. So after I was able to look at that ugly, on the paper right next to it, I wrote how I CHOOSE to feel from now on. As I started each statement with the words “I feel” instead of the words “I am” and I began to experience the words I was writing. I had a overwhelming feeling of love and could feel it’s power digging deep inside my gut (where 90% of your serotonin is houses by the way).

You see, I’ve been using “I am” statements for over year now and although I’ve seen changes and it’s been wonderful, I still struggle with balancing my personal power center. So, let’s examine those “I am” statements and affirmations. What people struggle with when using affirmations is they feel wrong inside when they say them. It’s like there’s a piece missing to the puzzle and they can’t figure out what it is. Most people quit using affirmations within the first couple days because of this feeling and so they tend to forget to say them. One thing I like to do is write the affirmations on my mirror and many times, I still forget them.

It's my understanding that everything that we experience in life is closely related to our emotions. Therefore, if “I am” statements are not producing the results that you’d like to see, it’s because you’re not feeling the emotion connected to them. I know what it is like to feel the things I want to feel. On the other hand, I know what it is like when I don’t feel them.

Consequently, to choose to feel differently, each one of my statements from now on begin with the words “I feel” because to change your emotions, changes your life. If you’re living in depression you will continue to live in that depression until you choose to move up the emotional guidance scale into anger. Then you will live in anger until you decide you’re done and that your happiness is more important than continuing to be angry. Therefore, it’s important to switch out the words “I am” and use the words “I feel” because your emotions guide your life. If you can’t feel the way need to or you have no feelings at all, that is when we lose ourselves and we perceive disconnection from God. Our whole purpose on this lifetime is to find our happiness, even in the face of adversity, to look for our joy so we can continue to be a space where we can create anything our heart desires. You must have the courage to take a look at the things that makes you feel the worst, so you can examine where the cellular changes took place. This is how we make space for healing.

Contact me for suggested essential oils to use during this process.

How to use these oils? https://www.doterra.com/US/en/essentialoils-using-oils-safely

What oil to choose? https://www.doterra.com/US/en/why-doterra

How to buy? https://www.jessentialslife.com/start or http://www.doterra.com/US/en/create-cart/enrollment?OwnerID=3359939&acctType=WC&60206863=1

HOw does it make you feel.jpeg
HOw does it make you feel.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jessentials! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29