Day 2 and I'm already seeing tiger blood....

in #health7 years ago

Whole 30... Ever heard of it? Sure , it's a fairly trending detox diet to "reset" your system...no sugar, alcohol,gluten,dairy.

For the second time around I am trying this "diet" to hopefully help my skin heal from stopping the hormonal birth control pill.
images.jpg
This is how I feel right now. It is ONLY day 2 and I am craving sugar like crazy! With my job being in a baking school centered around cookies, cakes, donuts, breads, etc I am having a hard time staying away from all things sugar. Especially with it being close to a holiday celebration I'm dying for sugar.
monster.jpg

There's something about not being "allowed" to have something that makes you want it THAT MUCH MORE!!

Thankfully my work day is almost over and I have not given in yet because my skin is worth more to me than a boatload of sugar. I didn't expect to have this bad of cravings yet since the testimonies state that it takes about 5-7 days to see the "tiger blood" (as they like to call it). YIKES!!!

I've seen tons of success stories though on this diet and I'm super excited to see the outcome. Not to mention, I will be traveling to beachy locations here in a few months so might drop a few pounds while I'm at it. Thumbs up

bod.png

So far the menu is mostly meat and veggies with the occasional fruit and Larabars. BTW Lara Bars are AMAZING!! Gluten/soy free, vegan, kosher . Definitely try them. Also, it can get expensive but if you shop at Aldi or a cheaper store, there is always a way to keep the bill down. Not to mention buy produce in season to help get it cheaper.

What I find the most difficult though is eating whole and still being socially normal.People think you're NUTS for doing something like this. Attending events, celebrations, or eating out can get extremely challenging when you tell people what you're doing. Some people like to coax you to slip up because they just don't care. Other times restaurants don't have the whole foods that you need to eat. I definitely will have to think ahead most the time to see what I can do for food so that I'm not getting hangry but can keep a normal social calendar!

I will update later on how things go for anyone curious of the diet or just eating whole foods. Comment if you have any favorite Whole recipes =)
-jennleigh

Sort:  

Congratulations @jennleigh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You can do it! Stay strong. Only 28 more days to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67