You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story: Healing from Rheumatoid Arthritis & Finding My Calling

in #health8 years ago

Thanks for your kind words, @celsius100! I certainly learned the hard way, LOL, though I can't quite say that I learned completely on my own. I did surround myself with a team that included an ND, chiropractor, a massage therapist, and some really awesome friends. And for my herbalist training, I completed a certification course with Vintage Remedies School of Natural Health in addition to years of self-study and going to workshops to learn from other herbalists and folks in the natural healing world. We're never completely alone, thank the skies. I could've used a me back then, hahaha, but that's alright. I think that I needed to go through the suffering and learning process in order to realize what I needed to become and where I was meant to serve.

Sort:  

Yeah each health crisis is a CLASS in the cosmic university. Where the grades are Misery or joy and everything in between. I have had Cancer class, Lyme disease class, digestion class , detox and kidney class, Foot reflexology, Chinese traditional medicine and am studying Ayurvedic now. I will chck out your sites!

Thank you! I agree with you, @artemis6. The journey and your willingness to walk it is the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41