You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💙 How Can I Beat Monday Morning Blues? 💙

in #health7 years ago

Yup, I am huge believer in the power of visualization. I've dabbled with affirmations from time to time too but currently visualization is my go-to method. Interestingly enough, I already read this book that talked about the benefit of negative thinking....so even though it sounds sort of contradictory, I actually use positive visualization along with negative thinking and it seems to work really well.

What I mean by negative thinking is basically to imagine the potential negative things that could happen. Once you do that, you develop ways/strategies for mitigating that. In some circumstances it works really well. Positive visualization can be used along with them in that you can even imagine something going wrong but also imagine yourself handling it well.

It's definitely powerful stuff.

Sort:  

ahhh okay I like the sound of that @jen8, kind of thinking, whats the worst that could happen? and then seeing yourself managing to deal with that great anyway, I definitely may try that too :)
thanks a lot for the advice :) and for stopping by!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50