You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleep Apnea - Therapy Start

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hi Jonnyla08, thank you for your experiences and motivating words. In order to save the constant post-controls for fine adjustment, I was recommended a APAP device(APAP = automatic positive Airway pressure). Here the pressure adapts accordingly. My device automatically controls the pressure of 7-16. The AHI index shows me how successful my nocturnal therapy was.
For your dry mouth, I recommend a warm humidifier. But it could also be that you open your mouth during sleep. That's why I took a mouth-nose mask.
Since a nocturnal oxygen drop occurs during sleep apnea, many organs suffer.. As you already say, heart attack and stroke risk is greatly increased.
It's hard to get used to such a Foreign on the face. Nor does it look erotic. But health is important. And since I enjoy life, I stay tuned. Success has been set for me after the first day.
Von einem AHI 40,1 bin ich auf AHI 5 und in der zweiten Nacht auf AHI 3. Das ermutigt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48