You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggle to sleep? Read how I conquered it

in #health7 years ago

Sorry to hear about your MS, dude. Skepticism is good, what's bad is when people shut ideas down without thoroughly vetting it. You know, I'm a part-time acupuncturist so I've heard my fair share of doubts.

When I read the first part, I thought to myself that I would suggest meditation for you. Lo and behold, it was meditation that worked for you! I'm so happy that it did, and I'm glad that you have overcome those sleepless nights.

If you want to take it a step further, you can check this out https://www.wimhofmethod.com/ I was made aware of it by @lukestokes :D

Sort:  

Thank you @jedau - I'll check that out
I try to remain open minded but I am not sure I could do acupuncture, I have a fear of needles :-/

Dude, I have a fear of needles myself (that's why I do the puncturing haha!) It's not embarrassing to admit that, knowing your fears is the first step to conquering them.

Lol, I would also have no problem doing the puncturing. When a family member gave birth she had to have injections into her stomach - I played doctor :-)

That's.. quite dangerous if you don't have training. You know that, right? Haha! I know I joke about puncturing, but I really did study this for a long time to get it right haha!

They were a prepackaged type of thing, like an epipen: one click and you're done

Ahh! I see. I think I've seen those, though it's not widely available here. My mother's a gynecologist, so I've served my fair share of birthing assists in the past haha

Acupressure points are a safe, and useful, alternative. My young daughter discovered some of her "calm spots" all by herself - I had to look them up to find out she was right!

That's another thing I discovered! I have lots of headaches with MS. If I apply pressure to the fleshy part between my thumb and forefinger, hard enough so it starts to hurt, it relieves the pain.

That's the spot!!
or one of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41