The Future Of Wearable Tech...Keeping An Eye On Your Health And Wellness

in #health7 years ago

It's amazing when we think about how far the cell phone has developed over the last decade. Think about that for a moment...ten years and all of the improvements. A cell phone is no longer simply a phone. It's your personal computer on the go.

As technology advances, so does development of devices to track our health and wellness. Most of us are familiar with Fitbit, Jawbone, Garmin activity trackers, but wearable tech is moving in an exciting direction to help us monitor our vitals in a simple manner.

Jennifer Goforth Gregory (www.mobilebusinessinsights.com) makes the case that wearable tech allows the wearer to be better able to take preventative measures, improves their gathering of data that in turn increases the quality of care with real time information, allowing for more timely intervention.

heka app 3.jpg

Enter the HELO. Helo stands for health and lifestyle oracle. I've been wearing one and testing it out. I'm impressed with the ability to monitor my blood pressure (after calibrating the device with a current reading).

It also measures other vitals, but one of my favorite features is the SOS feature. If I need help, be it medical or I'm in a scary situation, I press the button on the side twice and it sends my location via text and/or e-mail to those I've listed as a guardian on my app. They know exactly where I am. I've informed my family when I'm testing it out or showing someone the feature and it has always accurate.

It's amazing how a small wearable device like this can do so much. My family and I are able to track one another and also have peace of mind to be able to reach out in the event of an emergency.
helo 2.jpg

Go to www.onthegonow.life and watch the quick two minute video. You'll also see links to television news stories about this incredible device and how it has proven itself in its monitoring capabilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52