I'm 20 Years Younger Metabolically, in Teloyears

in #health7 years ago

Science is advancing at a rapid rate and so is testing. I took a DNA test to determine how well I was aging right before I turned 60. When I got the test results back I was blown away. Why? Because my results showed that I'm actually 40 years old in Teloyears.

So what is Teloyears? It is a company that developed a genetic test that reveals your cellular age encoded in your DNA. This lets you assess how well you're aging at a Cellular level. The test measures one thing, the length of your telomeres.

Telomeres are the protective caps at the end of your DNA that will shorten and fray with age. The longer your telomeres the better off you are. When your telomeres get shorter, bad things happen. That's why I was so excited when I got my results and found out that I'm actually 40 years old in teloyears.

That verified that my normal routine of eating nutrient dense superfood and reducing toxins, gluten and GMO's into my diet was worth the effort. I changed my eating habits about 5 years ago and began a journey to better health by changing my eating habits. Was it easy? Absolutely not, but well worth it.

Our food supply has diminished here in the US. Our food is bankrupt of nutrition and is polluted. Why do you think obesity is on the rise as well as diabetes, cardiovascular issues and even Autism. I can only point to one thing for all of these health related issues and that is our food supply.

The child obesity rate is climbing because of the food we are feeding our kids. the main culprit is SUGAR. Sugar is the new cocaine. It is in everything and it is one of the most dangerous "drugs" out there. The crazy thing is that it is still legal. Parents are knowingly giving their kids an addictive drug in the form of sugar. Unbelievable, but what are parents supposed to do? It is one of the hardest things to control because our society is surrounded by it. If your kid is in any type of club or sport, after the event or game where do the parents go to celebrate? A pizza place or to get ice cream somewhere.

I myself subjected my two boys to these things because I didn't know any better back then and years ago it wasn't as bad as it is today. I often wonder if I would have changed their eating habits today, knowing what I know now about how bad things are now. I get it, it's hard for parents to deny their kids things that other kids are having, but in the long run they will be healthier and much better off.

So over 5 years ago I began my wonderful journey to better health when I took action and started to reduce my intake of sugar and what I call "empty calories". It was a struggle at first, but over time it became easier and easier. Now, my habits have improved dramatically and it is evident by my test result which determined I'm 20 years younger metabolically.

It can be done, but it does take discipline. I met a 30 year cancer survivor and he turned me onto an amazing protocol with nutrient dense superfood that I still follow today after 5 years. He calls it the "14 Day Superfood Challenge". In two weeks it actually changed my life because I flooded my body with nutrition, which is so foreign to most people. For two weeks I eliminated toxins, gluten and GMO's and instead just flooded my body with nutrition. I can't begin to tell you how good I felt after two weeks. I wanted to feel like that all the time so I stayed on the protocol and after 5 years the results speak for themselves.

If you are struggling with bad eating habits then you might want to try this protocol. For more information on the protocol you can find it here. http://14daysuperfoodchallenge.pages.ontraport.net/

Take control of your health now before it's too late. Even though I found out I'm 20 years younger there are still things I can do to improve my health. It's never too late to change your habits which will improve your health. When you take your teloyears test http://jayc.clkpfct.com/go/telo123 and get your results, they send you a beautiful booklet with suggestions to improve the length of your telomeres and how you stack up against people the same age as you. My telomeres are longer than 95% of the men my age.

How nice would it be to be in my twenties again? With good habits it is possible.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jcavrell, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @jcavrell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jcavrell! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36