You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nutritional Considerations for a Plant-Based, Supplemental Diet

in #health5 years ago

This is such an incredibly thorough article, @nomad.bushdoctor. I think it’s great that so many alternatives to meat are becoming available, and that the flavors have gotten better and better. It’s super interesting to note that they are not necessarily better for you than other foods. Like anything, I guess, it is best to focus on moderation, as well as a diet that is rich in fresh and natural foods that have not been processed. I am also a huge fan of the avocado!

I am not opposed to meat in general, but I eat very little of it because of my concern for the environment. The amount of resources it takes to create a pound of meat, versus fruits, vegetables and legumes is really astounding. Thanks for this amazingly well researched article, and congrats on your @curie upvote!

Sort:  

sorry for the late response, but thanks for your impressive feedback. I agree with your sentiment that moderation and variety is key, and fresh and local/organic always trumps processed and industrial. thx for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40