A Day's Work

in #health7 years ago

I just came home from my 3pm-11pm duty at the hospital. It is almost midnight here and I decided to post before finally ending my day. It has been the usual routine. I work as a pharmacist at a nearby hospital and so far we didn't do that much. It is one of those non-toxic days. We just dispensed medications to nurses for them to administer to in-patients as well as out patients. We dispensed and collected payments from out patients too, who came from the emergency room for their check up.

The past few days,a lot of the out patients have been buying oral rehydration salt and other Gastrointestinal medicines. It believe it is from from binge eating the past holidays that caused some to have diarrhea and other gastrointestinal problems. It could have messed up their regular eating pattern, it is specially hard for those who are used to eating small volumes then suddenly eating a large volume causing stomach dilatation due to slow gastric emptying.

It will be another day tomorrow and I wonder what awaits me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52