When you're getting Fat - The Easy Ways to be Healthy

in #health7 years ago

I have grown a lot, weighing around 65 kilograms and its really alarming. The reason for this is way back my call center days, working 8 hours plus studying full-time (30 units). It was about a year until I finally decided to quit on my job and decided to study. Luckily, I found Steemit which helped me in my personal needs and as a student.

As I was strolling in the mall, I found cheap clothes at P71.00 each (around $1.40 each) and those were really good shirts. As I was in the fitting room, it doesn't fit my size anymore! Normally 2 years ago, those shirts were my at my sizes. God, there is something bad happening. So I decided to search on quick tips and found these easy techniques. I want to share this, who are facing the same problem as mine.

The Easy Ways to be Healthy

Thanks to gaiam & idealshape for these ways. I learned a lot and will do it starting tomorrow.



Photocredit

  • Think Positive and Be Thankful

I believe there is a direct link between your mind and your body. Whatever you think, your body believes in it. Think positively, look on the positive side of everything, and always be happy. Be thankful of the blessings you received.


Photocredit

  • Eat Vegetables

Eating vegetables can reduce the risk of developing cancers, I meant it should also be regulated. A right amount, diet-high vegetables at around 5 servings per day will help you being healthy. Spinach, Brocolli, Carrots, Kale, Marrow-stem Kale, Cabbage, Cucumber, Green Bean, Celery, and Eggplant are examples of vegetables.

  • Do the "5-Meal Ideal"

A 5-Meal Ideal will help you balance your body weight. You decide whether what do you eat, when will you eat, and how much you can eat can keep both your metabolism and your energy be maintained steadily. Do not be tempted on your cravings and be focused on your goal. To sum up, these are the major benefits of eating five to fix times per day :

It gives you more energy, will make you less hungry, will reduced your food cravings, it can control blood sugar levels, it can reduce body fat storage and will maintain & increase lean muscle mass


Photocredit

  • Daily Exercise

This can help you reduce all of the signs of aging. We can benefit a lot from having a regular exercise, and it has been proven that this help improve your eyesight, stabilize blood pressure, and lowers your cholesterol. Do ten to thirty minute exercise daily such as jogging, walking, yoga session, or etc. You can even play hula hoop, as long as your body does a kinetic activity (even sex? lol).

  • Get a Good, Good Sleep

This what I lacked before, I slept for about 3 - 5 hours a day only due to full-time work and a full-time student. My body was weak, I eat a lot to compensate my lack of sleep, and understanding the topics seemed to be very difficult for me. If you have some trouble in sleeping, turn your clock away from you or turn of the lights. In my case, I watch football games. It always make me sleepy, but I love football. Football is the best sport for me.

Big thanks to James Rouse, N.D. for sharing his thoughts.


  • Use Foods over Supplements

Prevention is always better than cure, so if you're still young better be vigilant of your health. You end up in a hospital, then being advised by the doctor to take these medicines. Let's avoid this thing. Supplements are not a substitute for a good diet. Each and every supplement must be evaluated with purity and checked its safety. There are side effects of taking supplements, and is best to eat healthy foods rather than taking supplements. Plus, considering the costs will hurt your ass.

  • Give yourself a Break

Spend time with your self. Do not stress-out yourself. Go hiking, play music, attend Zumba classes, or do things you find it leisure and will make yourself relaxed. Give yourself permission to rest, and shorten your workout! I learned that overtraining could also be a problem.

  • Be with friends in Good Company

It is best to be with friends who shares the same goal as you. Get your family, friends, or workmates with you or plan on healthier meals together, these things will encourage you more. Also, the environment will be much healthier with you knowing there are other people doing it.

Bring people closer who are doing the same as you. Be with people who comes with you in your workouts, exercising, or eating the right meals together.

  • Participate in Activities

Join on community events which will make you healthy or just for the sake that will make you do some exercise. One of the examples here in our town is signing-up on fun runs. Doing it will give your workouts with a new purpose, and it is so much fun being with people around you. Not only on that, you also helped non-profit organizations!

Thanks to Rick Olderman, M.S., P.T. for sharing his thoughts about this. Much love!

Source : https://www.gaiam.com/blogs/discover/15-easy-ways-to-be-healthier

Thanks for always dropping by!

If you have comments, share your thoughts with us. Let us make a healthy environment by sharing your views and advises to us. It will be really helpful!

I appreciate the time and effort you spent.

Until next time, my friend.

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Started putting a bit of weight myself, this is just what I needed. Thanks for the post!

Great tips. I also recently came across this which has good in depth detail on the types of fat you should eat and what foods to get them in.

https://steemit.com/food/@thehutchreport/fat-explained-do-not-be-misled-by-fat-anymore

Thanks for sharing wonderful tips to reduce fat .. i have read you article about health i Highly appreciate you work and thanks for sharing awesome tips .. keep sharing @jassennessaj

@jassennessaj We need remain informed and concentrate on things that are hidden from the majority.

@jassennessaj The online market place is a wonderful industry for truth of the matter and lies. Now it is actually quite challenging to acknowledge where by the reality is.

@jassennessaj Masses of knowledge. Many thanks..

You know the fruit and the vegetables of today hardly make a difference to your health. In the UK we have a saying make sure you eat your 5 fruit and veg a day. The fruit and veg of today is so poor to what it was up until the 1980s. Nowadays you have to eat at least 55 pieces of fruit or veg to hit the requirement level!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43