You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shoes & electricity: the silent health hazard & what we can do about it

in #health6 years ago

Nothing is more refreshing than going for a swim in the lake. Imagine how good that would be for grounding. I always just thought it was the refreshing feeling of the cool water on a hot day but maybe grounding had something to do with it as well.

I also heard peeing outdoors is excellent for grounding. The salt in your pee is an excellent conductor. The connection doesn't last long but it would be a strong connection. Unfortunately (or fortunately depending how you look at it) it's not socially acceptable to pee outdoors in the city.

When I was in the country I would have been well grounded. In the city I am insulated from ground nearly all of the time. I'd be hard pressed to think of an instance when my bare feet have touched the ground in Edmonton.

Sort:  

Thank you for your great insights here! I hadn't thought of peeing outside! Something I enjoy doing very much, though I always told myself it was to not waste water flushing a toilet.

Sounds like a grounding mat would be perfect for you. Or a sheet an a mat? One under your desk and one on your bed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12