You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival Tale: My Battle with Intestinal Infection

in #health6 years ago

sir roleerob! sorry I missed out on being able to vote for this fine post, this excellent post I should say, great job!
Learning about this diet and way of eating has keep you in good health I presume?

Also, I read your post, although too late sorry, about the Kavanaugh hearings and couldn't agree more. It has changed now so that anyone can accuse anyone else with zero evidence and ruin their life.
That was such an excellent article, I'm sorry I missed those but I just followed you, I didn't realize that I hadn't but I'm trying to keep track of way too many people. lol.
God bless you sir!

Sort:  

Good evening @janton, aka the Champ! I appreciate the kind words of encouragement. I do put a lot of time into these posts, so always nice to know when they actually get read! 😉

"... this diet and way of eating has keep you in good health I presume?"

Yes, for my age, I'm doing OK, according to my annual check-up! As mentioned here, there are things I "learned the hard way" (in other words, my normal way of learning ... 😉) that I will never give up. Too valuable!

"... but I'm trying to keep track of way too many people."

Hey, no need to apologize. I really have no idea how you do what you do, but I'm pretty sure at least part of it is you are really a bot who your "dev" cleverly disguised as a guy from Northern Texas ... 😊 👍

Seriously, @janton, I always appreciate when you stop by from time to time. I know you are doing your best, in your own way. As I am doing in mine.

Together we'll "keep on keepin' on" and adding value to our Steem blockchain!

howdy back sir roleerob! well sir, I appreciate your kind words and I will do alot better now that I actually hit that follow button, that might help!
I'd like to get that book too. Is it similar to any of the major eating or dieting plans that you know of?

Like we have been doing the Keto diet ourselves.

You're sincerely welcome @janton. Happy to return the favor!

"I'd like to get that book too. Is it similar to any of the major eating or dieting plans ..."

No, I am not an expert on that subject (or any other subject, for that matter ... 😉), but it really helps us all understand (what I believe anyway) about some essential details of how we are "fearfully and wonderfully made". Specifically, our "gut."

The detail is a marvel, but absolutely essential to our overall health. You learn more about the vital role our "gut" plays in our immune defense system. Like I mentioned, I am almost never get sick. When I do get a little "under the weather," I don't go "down" as hard and recover more quickly ...

If it helps to save expense, we have found this book to be in most libraries. You might start there. Give it a good read. You could then decide whether it deserves a place on your bookshelf ...

I'll close by indicating he does have a separate diet book - in it he covers the SAD American diet. This is his acronym for the "Standard American Diet" which, as you might guess, he is a strong advocate for changing. For the better ...

sir roleerob! haha but you are an expert on the topic of your job or work.
The next time I order some books from Amazon I'll pick that little book up in paperback, I bet I can get it for 5 or $6.

We're always looking for more information on diet and this one looks like it's Biblically based so that is the draw for us.

But I agree the SAD diet is alarmingly harmful and I bet you've convinced alot of people to changer their way of eating.
Your post alone had to have affected many.

You don't have to work the weekends do you? What are your weekend plans?

P.S. Thankfully, the Democrat strategy failed to block Kavanaugh's confirmation. "We the people" still have the power to decide our fate. We'll know soon enough what "we the people" have to say about this approach to life. God help us if they prevail ...

well, I thought the democrats would be seen as desperate idiots with that hearing but time will tell. It was shocking and alarming to witness but hopefully that's the worst we'll see in our lifetime. Politically speaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56