You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are You Putting on Your Face?!

in #health8 years ago

Disjointed thoughts:

I am suspicious of women who seem to feel a need to wear lots of makeup. It's like putting on a mask at a certain point. Why?

Never trust a government agency to tell you what is safe. Take their advice with a grain of salt, and use more when they offer any guarantee about anything.

There need to be more independent organizations studying the safety of commercial goods. Scary chemical names are not inherently proof of toxicity, but there needs to be more transparency between product manufacturers and those who do not understand advanced chemistry and biology. We can't take a company's (or government's) word that a thing is safe.

Sort:  

Well, regarding your first comment, I can speak from experience that I get more attention when I go out in public with makeup on. I actually think it's funny when I go out without a lick of makeup and no one pays me any attention, yet if I've got a layer of mascara on or a hint of lipstick men tend to stare.. which is why I prefer to go bare faced most of the time.
Of course there are many women who refuse to leave the house without applying yet, and I'm not exactly going out on a limb when I say that it has to be due to a lack of self-confidence. We all have a crutch, something that makes us feel better, most of the time it's material things, like our clothes, cars, makeup, muscles, or whatever, and we value these things or we are jealous of these things because we believe they enhance our status. In reality it's all bullsh#t and it hinders us from developing our true personalities and growing our own self-acceptance.

In regards to Never trust a government agency I totally agree with you if you end the sentence right there...

Yes, not every chemical is cancerous, but my point is why are they even an option when nature can provide everything that we need and is guaranteed to not cause cancer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55