You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Health - Cleaning Water with Chlorine Dioxide

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Yeah good old off the shelf eighty-nine cents a gallon generic bleach! My rule of thumb with it (at the correctly diluted levels) is twenty-four hours. It gets a pretty bad rap but the stuff is really useful and rather benign because of it's rapid evaporation. I avoid creating any grey water by using it for hand washing, bathing and washing my clothes. Also when necessary treating water that I find to be suspect. I highly suggest reading up on it here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sodium_hypochlorite Especially the 'Uses' section and 'Environmental impact' section.

Sort:  

That's great information to have, thank you!

You are very welcome @cahlen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34