Day 39 Intermittent Fasting (20hrs) UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

I'm lifting now and pushing weights. Shadowboxing is lively and feels GREAT! Hit 18hrs about 30 mins going into 19 as I will hit over 20hrs. Doing some High Interval Training and explosive workouts. I feel like jello lol. As far as going for my walk/jog/hike I am putting that on hold for today :P

Not much to really update lol aside from lifting now. Fasting is still the same going over 20hrs plus avg and working out instead of walking/jogging 5-6 miles we are lifting heavy and explosively. I will add the walk/jog maybe every other day. I am not sure I just don't want to burn out my body lol. I am thinking maybe just walk just for 1 hr daily and lifting. I will slowly add the walk as I adjust to lifting. Getting very sore and tired lately even though I have energy during the day lol.

Sort:  

Man I so applaud you. I can't even keep being in keto, and here you are doing IF and working out!

👍👍👍👍👍

Thanks! It's not easy but I keep pushing forward! I am slowly trying to get my body as close as I can in ketosis with still carb loading every other day.

For what it's worth: I am not a fan of long, slow workouts - but you will be in ketosis shortly (if not already). I would skip the weights and stay with low impact exercise. If you are unusually sore, it's cause all your short term energy sources are gone - and you are burning fat - except when you step on the gas in a work out - then you are burning useful muscle. Good work - fasting is hard.

Yeah, I have been pushing my body towards ketosis but I keep carb loading every other day so till I finally stop doing that I won't be lol. I just started lifting weights as I use to lift weights back in the day before I got fat! I usually walk/jog/hike 5-6 miles daily but I kinda got bored of it lol. But, low impact would be ideal because through out like 30 plus days I had forced myself to walk/jog on blisters lol. I don't think my body is burning muscle though as all the muscles I had under my fat is pretty much still there and a little bigger now strangely lol. Expect my arms they never were that big. Yes, fasting is hard! It's day 40 now and I kinda keep forgetting that I have gone that far! At this very point it's starting to feel like I have been doing it for months! Kinda crazy lol. That is only because I can't really remember a day without fasting over 18hrs.

Congratulations @itshummat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93