You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final words on my diagnosis [part 3]

in #health7 years ago

Good to hear you are at a point where you can do something :)

Reading your post it reminds me in some case of myself, just other effects.
As far as i know, i most likely had a Vitamin D - defect, in other words "rickets", as a kid.
So i have all kinds of little sublte deformations in my bonestructure today.
Most noticable a funnel breast and my kneecaps are a bit more outside than they should be.

That only started to effect me as a 17 year old boy. After a little accident (my kneecap jumped out Oo) i could not walk, i couldn't even lay on my bed without having pain.
After doing some sort of physicaltherapy it got a bit better.
But it always came back fast if i overdue my knees too much.
After switching my diet, eating no meat, les animal products (espacially quit eating cheese and drinking milk), more fruits and vegetables and doing some workout it slowly got better.
But my breakthrough was using MSM, that helped me a lot, but thats only temporary i think.

Maybe you can apply parts of this i dont know :)

Have you ever checked your Vitamin D Level? ^^
Or have you took a look at your diet. There are a lot of vitamins, minerals and trace elements, which are important for the bones :)
even "extraordinary" ones like bor for example.
Just a few ideas to take a look if you want ^^

I wish you the best that you find what works best for you so you dont have this problems anymore :D
Have a great day <3

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for wanting to share your own story with me! And adding all the things that might help me since they helped you! :-)

I've certainly looked into diet as well. Actually, the thing that helps me, since arthrosis falls under the auto-immune illnesses like rheuma, is lowering my refined grains and sugar intake. So basically I've not eaten ANY grains for months, this seemed to help within 2 weeks, and after that I started eating 'some' grains again, but it's not a stock in my house anymore and don't miss it at all.

Also: add kurkuma, more vitamin D in the form of cod fish oil, more Omega 3 (salmon, yummm) and less Omega 6 (which is in a lot of oils). This all lowers your auto-immune response, which helped me with the pain AND as a bonus I noticed I'm not on a suger drive anymore, so I'm never hungry! (I used to need food every 2 hours, but I eat more proteins now and feel AMAZING, no 'blood sugar collapses' anymore!)

I'll look into some of your suggestions as well, I learned food is an amazing medicine :-)

Good luck on your own physical discomforts as well! Wish you all the best and health!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48